Essay time

This week is all about essays and lab write-ups. I have a huge craving right now for a nice straightforward computational problem set where I see a problem, write out the appropriate equations, look up all the parts I don’t know, fight with some algebra for an hour, and get a nice pretty numerical answer.
Instead of that I have an essay prompt and reading list for Philosophy of Science, an essay prompt and reading list for Biomaterials, five Excel spreadsheets worth of data that need analysing, explaining, re-analysing, and prettifying for my Engineering Area Activity in Bioengineering (Breadmaking), and then two more sets of lab notes and more data for two other lab write-ups. All of that due in the next five days.
That’s going to be a long week. Aside from choir practice and the Ash Wednesday service, my only non-academic commitment for the week is a date with my MIT best friend Wednesday night. We’re going out for vegan cheesecake and a bit of girl gossip.
Also, how on Earth is it week six already? I haven’t even told you what classes I’m taking this term! (ie for the remaining two and a half weeks)
Yes, Mom, it’s 2 in the morning. Life happens.

And back to the Philosophy Essay on this lovely topic:
What is the role of skill in science, and why should skill be an important issue for the sociology of scientific knowledge?

Leave a comment